December 3, 2023

Hydrocodone Help

The Sports Fanatics

Dota 2 DreamLeague 20: Schedule, results, teams, streams

There’s no rest for the winners.

The 20th season of DreamLeague commences as the penultimate event of ESL’s first Pro Tour for Dota 2. There are no Dota Pro Circuit points on the line — and no stakes for The International qualification — but there’s a lot of money to be won.

What is the Dota 2 DreamLeague 20 tournament?

Berlin Major Gaimin Gladiators Quinn and tofu
Credit: ESL

The 20th season of DreamLeague is the second tournament of the inaugural ESL Pro Tour. Teams are fighting for a US$1 million prize pool and two qualification spots to the Riyadh Masters — with a US$15 million purse — in July.

This will be an online tournament running from June 11 to 25, separated into three distinct competitive stages.



DreamLeague 20 group stage 1 standings

Team Spirit Yatoro at TI11 Main Stage
Credit: Valve

Group A

STANDINGS TEAM GAME RECORD MATCH RECORD
1st PSG.LGD 8 – 6 1 – 6 – 0
1st Team Spirit 8 – 6 1 – 6 – 0
1st Talon Esports 8 – 6 1 – 6 – 0
4th Evil Geniuses 7 – 7 0 – 7 – 0
5th Tundra Esports 7 – 7 1 – 5 – 1
6th Team Secret 7 – 7 1 – 5 – 1
7th TSM 6 – 8 0 – 6 – 1
8th Team Liquid 5 – 9 1 – 3 – 3

Group B

STANDINGS TEAM GAME RECORD MATCH RECORD
1st 9Pandas 10 – 4 4 – 2 – 1
2nd Gaimin Gladiators 8 – 6 2 – 4 – 1
2nd BetBoom Team 8 – 6 3 – 2 – 2
4th Team Aster 8 – 6 2 – 4 – 1
5th beastcoast 7 – 7 1 – 5 – 1
6th Shopify Rebellion 6 – 8 0 – 6 – 1
7th OG 6 – 8 1 – 4 – 2
8th Entity 3 – 11 0 – 3 – 4

(Group stage standings will be updated after each round of games)


DreamLeague 20 group stage 1 schedule and results

June 11

GROUP A TIME
6 p.m. GMT +8 10 a.m. GMT 3 a.m. PT
TEAM RESULTS TEAM
Team Liquid 0 – 2 Tundra Esports
Team Secret 1 – 1 Talon Esports
Team Spirit 1 – 1 TSM
Evil Geniuses 1 – 1 PSG.LGD
GROUP B TIME
8:30 p.m. GMT +8 12:30 p.m. GMT 5:30 a.m. PT
TEAM RESULTS TEAM
OG 1 – 1 beastcoast
Gaimin Gladiators 1 – 1 Shopify Rebellion
BetBoom Team 2 – 0 Team Aster
Entity 0 – 2 9Pandas
GROUP A TIME
11 p.m. GMT +8 3 p.m. GMT 8:30 a.m. PT
TEAM RESULTS TEAM
PSG.LGD 1 – 1 Team Spirit
Team Liquid 1 – 1 Evil Geniuses
TSM 1 – 1 Team Secret
Talon Esports 1 – 1 Tundra Esports
GROUP B TIME
June 12, 1:30 a.m. GMT +8 5:30 p.m. GMT 10:30 a.m. PT
TEAM RESULTS TEAM
Gaimin Gladiators 2 – 0 9Pandas
beastcoast 1 – 1 Entity
Team Aster 2 – 0 OG
Shopify Rebellion 0 – 2 BetBoom Team

June 12

GROUP A TIME
6 p.m. GMT +8 10 a.m. GMT 3 a.m. PT
TEAM RESULTS TEAM
Team Liquid 0 – 2 Talon Esports
Tundra Esports 1 – 1 TSM
Team Secret 1 – 1 PSG.LGD
Team Spirit 1 – 1 Evil Geniuses
GROUP B TIME
8:30 p.m. GMT +8 12:30 p.m. GMT 5:30 a.m. PT
TEAM RESULTS TEAM
BetBoom Team 1 – 1 OG
Gaimin Gladiators 1 – 1 beastcoast
Team Aster 1 – 1 9Pandas
Shopify Rebellion 1 – 1 Entity
GROUP A TIME
11 p.m. GMT +8 3 p.m. GMT 8:30 a.m. PT
TEAM RESULTS TEAM
Evil Geniuses 1 – 1 Team Secret
Team Liquid 1 – 1 Team Spirit
PSG.LGD 1 – 1 Tundra Esports
TSM 1 – 1 Talon Esports
GROUP B TIME
June 13, 1:30 a.m. GMT +8 5:30 p.m. GMT 10:30 a.m. PT
TEAM RESULTS TEAM
Gaimin Gladiators 1 – 1 Team Aster
Shopify Rebellion 1 – 1 beastcoast
BetBoom Team 0 – 2 9Pandas
OG 2 – 0 Entity

June 13

GROUP A TIME
6 p.m. GMT +8 10 a.m. GMT 3 a.m. PT
TEAM RESULTS TEAM
Team Liquid 0 – 2 PSG.LGD
TSM 1 – 1 Evil Geniuses
Talon Esports 1 – 0 Team Spirit
Tundra Esports 0 – 2 Team Secret
GROUP B TIME
8:30 p.m. GMT +8 12:30 p.m. GMT 5:30 a.m. PT
TEAM RESULTS TEAM
Team Aster 1 – 1 Shopify Rebellion
Gaimin Gladiators 2 – 0 Entity
9Pandas 2 – 0 OG
beastcoast 2 – 0 BetBoom Team
GROUP A TIME
11 p.m. GMT +8 3 p.m. GMT 8:30 a.m. PT
TEAM RESULTS TEAM
Team Spirit 1 – 1 Tundra Esports
Team Liquid 1 – 1 Team Secret
Evil Geniuses 1 – 1 Talon Esports
PSG.LGD 1 – 1 TSM
GROUP B TIME
June 14, 1:30 a.m. GMT +8 5:30 p.m. GMT 10:30 a.m. PT
TEAM RESULTS TEAM
Gaimin Gladiators 1 – 1 OG
Entity 1 – 1 BetBoom Team
9Pandas 1 – 1 Shopify Rebellion
beastcoast 1 – 1 Team Aster

June 14

GROUP A TIME
6 p.m. GMT +8 10 a.m. GMT 3 a.m. PT
TEAM RESULTS TEAM
Team Liquid 2 – 0 TSM
Talon Esports 1 – 1 PSG.LGD
Tundra Esports 1 – 1 Evil Geniuses
Team Secret 0 – 2 Team Spirit
GROUP B TIME
8:30 p.m. GMT +8 12:30 p.m. GMT 5:30 a.m. PT
TEAM RESULTS TEAM
Entity 0 – 1 Team Aster
OG 1 – 1 Shopify Rebellion
Gaimin Gladiators 0 – 2 BetBoom Team
9Pandas 2 – 0 beastcoast

Group A tiebreaker

June 15

4th -6th place

TEAM RESULTS TEAM
Team Secret 0 – 1 Tundra Esports
Tundra Esports 0 – 1 Evil Geniuses
Team Secret 0 – 1 Evil Geniuses

DreamLeague 20 group stage 2 standings

STANDINGS TEAM GAME RECORD MATCH RECORD
1st PSG.LGD 2 – 0 1 – 0
2nd 9Pandas 2 – 1 1 – 0
3rd BetBoom Team 2 – 1 1 – 0
4th Talon Esports
5th Team Spirit 0 – 2 0 – 1
6th Gaimin Gladiators 1 – 2 0 – 1
7th Team Aster 1 – 2 0 – 1
8th Evil Geniuses

(To be updated)


DreamLeague 20 group stage 2 schedule and results

June 16

TEAM RESULTS TEAM
Team Aster 1 – 2 9Pandas
Team Spirit 0 – 2 PSG.LGD
Gaimin Gladiators 1 – 2 BetBoom Team
Evil Geniuses 2 – 0 Talon Esports

June 17

TEAM SCHEDULE TEAM
Team Spirit 5 p.m. GMT +8
9 a.m. GMT
2 a.m. PT
9Pandas
PSG.LGD 8:30 p.m. GMT +8
12:30 p.m. GMT
5:30 a.m. PT
Gaimin Gladiators
Talon Esports June 18, 12 a.m. GMT +8
4 p.m. GMT
9 a.m. PT
Team Aster
BetBoom Team June 18, 3:30 a.m. GMT +8
7:30 p.m. GMT
12:30 p.m. PT
Evil Geniuses

June 18

TEAM SCHEDULE TEAM
Team Spirit 5 p.m. GMT +8
9 a.m. GMT
2 a.m. PT
Gaimin Gladiators
9Pandas 8:30 p.m. GMT +8
12:30 p.m. GMT
5:30 a.m. PT
Talon Esports
Evil Geniuses June 19, 12 a.m. GMT +8
4 p.m. GMT
9 a.m. PT
PSG.LGD
Team Aster June 19, 3:30 a.m. GMT +8
7:30 p.m. GMT
12:30 p.m. PT
BetBoom Team

June 19

TEAM SCHEDULE TEAM
Gaimin Gladiators 5 p.m. GMT +8
9 a.m. GMT
2 a.m. PT
9Pandas
PSG.LGD 8:30 p.m. GMT +8
12:30 p.m. GMT
5:30 a.m. PT
Talon Esports
Team Spirit June 20, 12 a.m. GMT +8
4 p.m. GMT
9 a.m. PT
BetBoom Team
Evil Geniuses June 20, 3:30 a.m. GMT +8
7:30 p.m. GMT
12:30 p.m. PT
Team Aster

June 20

TEAM SCHEDULE TEAM
Talon Esports 5 p.m. GMT +8
9 a.m. GMT
2 a.m. PT
Gaimin Gladiators
BetBoom Team 8:30 p.m. GMT +8
12:30 p.m. GMT
5:30 a.m. PT
PSG.LGD
9Pandas June 21, 12 a.m. GMT +8
4 p.m. GMT
9 a.m. PT
Evil Geniuses
Team Spirit June 21, 3:30 a.m. GMT +8
7:30 p.m. GMT
12:30 p.m. PT
Team Aster

June 21

TEAM SCHEDULE TEAM
Talon Esports 5 p.m. GMT +8
9 a.m. GMT
2 a.m. PT
BetBoom Team
9Pandas 8:30 p.m. GMT +8
12:30 p.m. GMT
5:30 a.m. PT
PSG.LGD
Team Aster June 22, 12 a.m. GMT +8
4 p.m. GMT
9 a.m. PT
Gaimin Gladiators
Team Spirit June 22, 3:30 a.m. GMT +8
7:30 p.m. GMT
12:30 p.m. PT
Evil Geniuses

June 22

TEAM SCHEDULE TEAM
BetBoom Team 5 p.m. GMT +8
9 a.m. GMT
2 a.m. PT
9Pandas
Team Spirit 8:30 p.m. GMT +8
12:30 p.m. GMT
5:30 a.m. PT
Talon Esports
PSG.LGD June 23, 12 a.m. GMT +8
4 p.m. GMT
9 a.m. PT
Team Aster
Gaimin Gladiators June 23, 3:30 a.m. GMT +8
7:30 p.m. GMT
12:30 p.m. PT
Evil Geniuses

(To be updated)


DreamLeague 20 playoffs schedule and results

June 24

Lower bracket semifinal

TEAM SCHEDULE TEAM
9 p.m. GMT +8
1 p.m. GMT
6 a.m. PT

Upper bracket final

TEAM SCHEDULE TEAM
June 25, 12:30 a.m. GMT +8
4:30 p.m. GMT
9:30 a.m. PT

June 25

Lower bracket final

TEAM SCHEDULE TEAM
7 p.m. GMT +8
11 a.m. GMT
4 a.m. PT

Grand final

TEAM SCHEDULE TEAM
10:30 p.m. GMT +8
2:30 p.m. GMT
7:30 a.m. PT

(To be updated)


Format of DreamLeague 20

9Pandas Dota 2 roster
Credit: 9Pandas

The 16 teams are split into two groups of eight, playing a best-of-two round-robin.

The top four teams from each group move on to the second group stage, where a similar format will take place — one group of eight, round-robin, but best-of-three this time. The last eight teams are eliminated.

From this second group stage, the top four teams will go to the playoffs. The top two are seeded in the upper bracket, and the next two will be in the lower bracket. The remaining four teams are eliminated.

The playoffs are a double-elimination bracket. All matches will be best-of-three, except for the best-of-five grand finals.


DreamLeague 20 prize pool

PSG.LGD NothingToSay at The International 10 (TI10), Valve's Dota 2 world championship
Credit: Valve

DreamLeague 20 has a US$1 million prize pool. But arguably, the bigger prize is a direct qualification to the US$15 million Riyadh Masters for the first-placed team.

STANDING TEAM PRIZE MONEY QUALIFIES FOR
1st US$300,000 Riyadh Masters 2023
2nd US$175,000 Riyadh Masters 2023
3rd US$120,000
4th US$85,000
5th US$52,500
6th US$47,500
7th US$42,500
8th US$37,500
9th-10th beastcoast
Tundra Esports
US$25,000
11th-12th Shopify Rebellion
Team Secret
US$20,000
13th-14th OG
TSM
US$15,000
15th-16th Entity
Team Liquid
US$10,000

Teams competing in DreamLeague 20

Team Liquid at TI11 Last Chance qualifier
Credit: Team Liquid

16 teams will compete over two weeks in the online tournament. The top two teams in the tournament will also guarantee qualification to the Riyadh Masters, alongside hefty shares of the prize pool.

  • Gaimin Gladiators
  • Team Liquid
  • Tundra Esports
  • OG
  • Entity
  • Team Secret
  • Team Spirit
  • 9Pandas
  • Shopify Rebellion
  • TSM
  • Evil Geniuses
  • beastcoast
  • Team Aster
  • PSG.LGD
  • Talon Esports
  • BetBoom Team

Where to watch DreamLeague 20



You can watch DreamLeague on the official Twitch and YouTube channels.

A total of four Twitch streams will be available during the group stage:

READ MORE: Talon Esports’ 23savage answers your questions about movies, Majors, and Kobold-sized Roshans