October 25, 2021

Hydrocodone Help

The Sports Fanatics

2021 MLB playoffs: Bracket, postseason baseball schedule with four-game ALDS, NLDS slate on Monday

2021-mlb-postseason-bracket-1.png
CBS Sports

The 2021 Major League Baseball postseason is underway, and eight teams are battling for this year’s World Series title. The Astros failed to complete the three-game sweep of the White Sox Sunday and will play Game 4 on Monday with Houston leading the series, 2-1. The Red Sox, meanwhile, opened up a 2-1 ALDS lead with a Game 3 win on Sunday evening. Both NLDS matchups are also tied after two games, with the Braves and Dodgers picking up Game 2 wins over the Brewers and Giants, respectively, on Saturday.

The 2021 MLB playoffs mark a return to some sense of normalcy for the sport. Gone are the neutral sites, the fan-less games, and the 16-team format; the concepts of home-field advantage and sellouts are back, and so is the 10-team field. The Yankees and Cardinals bowed out in the Wild Card Games last week

So what does the MLB playoff bracket look like? Below you’ll find the schedule and the results for all the rounds as they play out, extending through the League Division and Championship Series, and concluding with the 2021 World Series.

2021 MLB playoff bracket


CBS Sports

2021 MLB postseason schedule

All games on ESPN, Fox, FS1 and MLB Network can be streamed via fuboTV (Try for free). 

Wild Card Games (single elimination)

League Division Series (best-of-five)

Thurs., Oct. 7

ALDS Game 1

Astros vs. White Sox

HOU 6, CHW 1

FS1

ALDS Game 1

Rays vs. Red Sox

TB 5, BOS 0

FS1

Fri., Oct. 8

ALDS Game 2

Astros vs. White Sox

HOU 9, CHW 4

MLB Network

NLDS Game 1

Brewers vs. Braves

MIL 2, ATL 1

TBS

ALDS Game 2

Rays vs. Red Sox

BOS 14, TB 6

FS1

NLDS Game 1

Giants vs. Dodgers

SF 4, LAD 0

TBS

Sat., Oct. 9

NLDS Game 2

Brewers vs. Braves

ATL 3, MIL 0

TBS

NLDS Game 2

Giants vs. Dodgers

LAD 9, SF 2

TBS

Sun., Oct. 10

ALDS Game 3

Red Sox vs. Rays

BOS 6, TB 4 (13)

MLB Network

ALDS Game 3

White Sox vs. Astros

CHW 12, HOU 6

FS1

Mon., Oct. 11

NLDS Game 3

Braves vs. Brewers

1:07 p.m.

TBS

ALDS Game 4

White Sox vs. Astros

3:37 p.m.

FS1

ALDS Game 4

Red Sox vs. Rays

7:07 p.m.

FS1

NLDS Game 3

Dodgers vs. Giants

9:37 p.m.

TBS

Tues., Oct. 12

NLDS Game 4 

Braves vs. Brewers

5:07 p.m.

TBS

NLDS Game 4 

Dodgers vs. Giants

9:07 p.m.

TBS

Weds., Oct. 13

ALDS Game 5 (if nec.)

Rays vs. Red Sox

5:07 p.m.

FS1

ALDS Game 5 (if nec.)

Astros vs. White Sox

9:07 p.m.

FS1

Thurs., Oct 14

NLDS Game 5 (if nec.)

Brewers vs. Braves

5:07 p.m.

TBS

NLDS Game 5 (if nec.)

Giants vs. Dodgers

9:07 p.m.

TBS

League Championship Series (best-of-seven)

Fri., Oct. 15

ALCS Game 1

TBD

TBA

Fox

Sat., Oct. 16

ALCS Game 2

TBD

TBA

Fox or FS1

NLCS Game 1

TBD

TBA

TBS

Sun., Oct. 17

NLCS Game 2

TBD

TBA

TBS

Mon., Oct. 18

ALCS Game 3

TBD

TBA

FS1

Tues., Oct. 19

ALCS Game 4

TBD

TBA

FS1

NLCS Game 3

TBD

TBA

TBS

Weds., Oct. 20

ALCS Game 5 (if nec.)

TBD

TBA

FS1

NLCS Game 4

TBD

TBA

TBS

Thurs., Oct. 21

NLCS Game 5 (if nec.)

TBD

TBA

TBS

Fri., Oct. 22

ALCS Game 6 (if nec.)

TBD

TBA

TBS

Sat., Oct. 23

ALCS Game 7 (if nec.)

TBD

TBA

Fox or FS1

NLCS Game 6 (if nec.)

TBD

TBA

TBS

Sun., Oct. 24

NLCS Game 7 (if nec.)

TBD

TBA

TBS

World Series (best-of-seven)

Tues., Oct. 26

Game 1

TBD

TBA

Fox

Weds., Oct. 27

Game 2

TBD

TBA

Fox

Fri., Oct. 29

Game 3

TBD

TBA

Fox

Sat., Oct. 30

Game 4

TBD

TBA

Fox

Sun., Oct. 31

Game 5 (if nec.)

TBD

TBA

Fox

Tues., Nov. 2

Game 6 (if nec.)

TBD

TBA

Fox

Weds., Nov. 3

Game 7 (if nec.)

TBD

TBA

Fox

2021 MLB postseason gear now available

The 2021 MLB Playoffs start Oct. 5 and 6 with the AL and NL Wild Card games. In celebration, 2021 MLB postseason gear is now available for select teams. Shop hoodies, shirts, and more here.

We may receive a commission for purchases made through these links.


https://www.cbssports.com/mlb/news/2021-mlb-playoffs-bracket-postseason-baseball-schedule-as-yankees-red-sox-clinch-final-spots/